[v6,5/5] mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change erase one block to enable XIP once

Message ID 20180515171120.5629-6-smtpuser@allied-telesis.co.jp
State New
Delegated to: Boris Brezillon
Headers show
Series
  • mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change write and erase functions
Related show

Commit Message

smtpuser May 15, 2018, 5:11 p.m.
From: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>

To enable XIP it is executed both normal and error cases.
This call can be moved after the for loop as same with erase chip.

Signed-off-by: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
Cc: Joakim Tjernlund <Joakim.Tjernlund@infinera.com>
Cc: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
---
Changes since v5:
- None since this change is implemented by v6 patch series.

 drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 6 ++----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
index 6adda4dc2007..6c681cbf2d37 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
@@ -2389,13 +2389,10 @@  static int __xipram do_erase_oneblock(struct map_info *map, struct flchip *chip,
 			chip->erase_suspended = 0;
 		}
 
-		if (chip_good(map, adr, map_word_ff(map))) {
-			xip_enable(map, chip, adr);
+		if (chip_good(map, adr, map_word_ff(map)))
 			break;
-		}
 
 		if (time_after(jiffies, timeo)) {
-			xip_enable(map, chip, adr);
 			printk(KERN_WARNING "MTD %s(): software timeout\n",
 			       __func__);
 			ret = -EIO;
@@ -2418,6 +2415,7 @@  static int __xipram do_erase_oneblock(struct map_info *map, struct flchip *chip,
 	}
 
 	chip->state = FL_READY;
+	xip_enable(map, chip, adr);
 	DISABLE_VPP(map);
 	put_chip(map, chip, adr);
 	mutex_unlock(&chip->mutex);