Patchwork [104/118] mwifiex: Use pci_release_region() instead of a pci_release_regions()

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Luis Henriques
Date May 7, 2013, 1:39 p.m.
Message ID <1367933964-1564-105-git-send-email-luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/242305/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Luis Henriques - May 7, 2013, 1:39 p.m.
3.5.7.12 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Yogesh Ashok Powar <yogeshp@marvell.com>

commit c380aafb77b7435d010698fe3ca6d3e1cd745fde upstream.

PCI regions are associated with the device using
pci_request_region() call. Hence use pci_release_region()
instead of pci_release_regions().

Signed-off-by: Yogesh Ashok Powar <yogeshp@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c b/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
index 0bbea88..ce2c101 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
@@ -1831,8 +1831,8 @@  static void mwifiex_pcie_cleanup(struct mwifiex_adapter *adapter)
 	if (pdev) {
 		pci_iounmap(pdev, card->pci_mmap);
 		pci_iounmap(pdev, card->pci_mmap1);
-
-		pci_release_regions(pdev);
+		pci_release_region(pdev, 2);
+		pci_release_region(pdev, 0);
 		pci_disable_device(pdev);
 		pci_set_drvdata(pdev, NULL);
 	}