Patchwork [5/8] perf powerpc: Use uapi/unistd.h to fix build error

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
Date Nov. 24, 2012, 12:20 a.m.
Message ID <1353716453-9693-6-git-send-email-acme@infradead.org>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/201430/
State Not Applicable
Headers show

Comments

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo - Nov. 24, 2012, 12:20 a.m.
From: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>

Use the 'unistd.h' from arch/powerpc/include/uapi to build the perf tool.

Signed-off-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@au1.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20121107191818.GA16211@us.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
 tools/perf/perf.h |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.h b/tools/perf/perf.h
index c50985e..e2ba8f0 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.h
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@  void get_term_dimensions(struct winsize *ws);
 #endif
 
 #ifdef __powerpc__
-#include "../../arch/powerpc/include/asm/unistd.h"
+#include "../../arch/powerpc/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h"
 #define rmb()		asm volatile ("sync" ::: "memory")
 #define cpu_relax()	asm volatile ("" ::: "memory");
 #define CPUINFO_PROC	"cpu"