[SRU,Xenial,2/2] arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ
diff mbox series

Message ID 20191001175652.6486-3-juergh@canonical.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • arm64: sigaltstack fails with MINSIGSTKSZ for 32-bit processes (LP: #1844155)
Related show

Commit Message

Juerg Haefliger Oct. 1, 2019, 5:56 p.m. UTC
From: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1844155

arch/arm/ defines a SIGMINSTKSZ of 2k, so we should use the same value
for compat tasks.

Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
Reported-by: Steve McIntyre <steve.mcintyre@arm.com>
Tested-by: Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

(cherry picked from commit 24951465cbd279f60b1fdc2421b3694405bcff42)
Signed-off-by: Juerg Haefliger <juergh@canonical.com>
---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
index eb8432bb82b8..b69e27152ea5 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
@@ -234,6 +234,7 @@  static inline compat_uptr_t ptr_to_compat(void __user *uptr)
 }
 
 #define compat_user_stack_pointer() (user_stack_pointer(task_pt_regs(current)))
+#define COMPAT_MINSIGSTKSZ	2048
 
 static inline void __user *arch_compat_alloc_user_space(long len)
 {