diff mbox series

[2/3] riscv: qemu: Enable HTIF console support

Message ID 20220114162008.70468-3-apatel@ventanamicro.com
State Superseded
Delegated to: Andes
Headers show
Series QEMU spike machine support for U-Boot | expand

Commit Message

Anup Patel Jan. 14, 2022, 4:20 p.m. UTC
Enable support for HTIF console so that we can use QEMU RISC-V U-Boot
on RISC-V emulators and ISS having it.

Signed-off-by: Anup Patel <apatel@ventanamicro.com>
Reviewed-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu>
---
 board/emulation/qemu-riscv/Kconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Comments

Rick Chen Jan. 25, 2022, 1:16 a.m. UTC | #1
> From: Anup Patel <apatel@ventanamicro.com>
> Sent: Saturday, January 15, 2022 12:20 AM
> To: Rick Jian-Zhi Chen(陳建志) <rick@andestech.com>; Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
> Cc: Atish Patra <atishp@atishpatra.org>; Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>; Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>; U-Boot Mailing List <u-boot@lists.denx.de>; Anup Patel <apatel@ventanamicro.com>; Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu>
> Subject: [PATCH 2/3] riscv: qemu: Enable HTIF console support
>
> Enable support for HTIF console so that we can use QEMU RISC-V U-Boot on RISC-V emulators and ISS having it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Anup Patel <apatel@ventanamicro.com>
> Reviewed-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu>
> ---
>  board/emulation/qemu-riscv/Kconfig | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Reviewed-by: Rick Chen <rick@andestech.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/board/emulation/qemu-riscv/Kconfig b/board/emulation/qemu-riscv/Kconfig
index 1bbf1bc84a..f7538bc496 100644
--- a/board/emulation/qemu-riscv/Kconfig
+++ b/board/emulation/qemu-riscv/Kconfig
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@  config BOARD_SPECIFIC_OPTIONS # dummy
 	imply DM_SCSI
 	imply SYS_NS16550
 	imply SIFIVE_SERIAL
+	imply HTIF_CONSOLE if 64BIT
 	imply SYSRESET
 	imply SYSRESET_CMD_POWEROFF
 	imply SYSRESET_SYSCON