diff mbox series

[u-boot-dm,+,u-boot-spi,v3,06/11] mtd: spi-nor: fill-in mtd->dev member

Message ID 20210225141336.6149-7-marek.behun@nic.cz
State New
Delegated to: Jagannadha Sutradharudu Teki
Headers show
Series Support SPI NORs and OF partitions in `mtd list` | expand

Commit Message

Marek Behun Feb. 25, 2021, 2:13 p.m. UTC
Fill in mtd->dev member with nor->dev.

This can be used by MTD OF partition parser.

Signed-off-by: Marek Behún <marek.behun@nic.cz>
Reviewed-by: Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Priyanka Jain <priyanka.jain@nxp.com>
Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
Cc: Patrice CHOTARD <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>
Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
---
 drivers/mtd/spi/sf_mtd.c       | 1 +
 drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-core.c | 1 +
 drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-tiny.c | 1 +
 3 files changed, 3 insertions(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/spi/sf_mtd.c b/drivers/mtd/spi/sf_mtd.c
index 94854fbfc4..04de868080 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/spi/sf_mtd.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/spi/sf_mtd.c
@@ -125,6 +125,7 @@  int spi_flash_mtd_register(struct spi_flash *flash)
 
 	sf_mtd_info.size = flash->size;
 	sf_mtd_info.priv = flash;
+	sf_mtd_info.dev = flash->dev;
 
 	/* Only uniform flash devices for now */
 	sf_mtd_info.numeraseregions = 0;
diff --git a/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-core.c b/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-core.c
index ef426dac02..57b7fa3b37 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-core.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-core.c
@@ -2532,6 +2532,7 @@  int spi_nor_scan(struct spi_nor *nor)
 
 	if (!mtd->name)
 		mtd->name = info->name;
+	mtd->dev = nor->dev;
 	mtd->priv = nor;
 	mtd->type = MTD_NORFLASH;
 	mtd->writesize = 1;
diff --git a/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-tiny.c b/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-tiny.c
index 07c8c7b82b..80cc091469 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-tiny.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/spi/spi-nor-tiny.c
@@ -751,6 +751,7 @@  int spi_nor_scan(struct spi_nor *nor)
 		return ret;
 
 	mtd->name = "spi-flash";
+	mtd->dev = nor->dev;
 	mtd->priv = nor;
 	mtd->type = MTD_NORFLASH;
 	mtd->writesize = 1;