diff mbox series

[v1,06/16] arm: socfpga: Disable "spin-table" method for booting Linux

Message ID 20200817043431.28718-7-chee.hong.ang@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series Enable ARM Trusted Firmware for U-Boot | expand

Commit Message

Ang, Chee Hong Aug. 17, 2020, 4:34 a.m. UTC
Standard PSCI function "CPU_ON" provided by ATF is now used
by Linux kernel to bring up the secondary CPUs to enable SMP
booting in Linux on SoC 64bits platform.

Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
---
 arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Sept. 11, 2020, 9:03 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> Sent: Monday, August 17, 2020 12:34 PM
> To: u-boot@lists.denx.de
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>; Simon Goldschmidt
> <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>; See,
> Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>;
> Chee, Tien Fong <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew Chin
> <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v1 06/16] arm: socfpga: Disable "spin-table" method for
> booting Linux
> 
> Standard PSCI function "CPU_ON" provided by ATF is now used by Linux
> kernel to bring up the secondary CPUs to enable SMP booting in Linux on SoC
> 64bits platform.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig | 2 --
>  1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-
> socfpga/Kconfig index 26f2cf8e47..01f5a1fc41 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig
> +++ b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig
> @@ -33,7 +33,6 @@ config TARGET_SOCFPGA_AGILEX
>  	bool
>  	select ARMV8_MULTIENTRY
>  	select ARMV8_SET_SMPEN
> -	select ARMV8_SPIN_TABLE
>  	select CLK
>  	select FPGA_INTEL_SDM_MAILBOX
>  	select NCORE_CACHE
> @@ -79,7 +78,6 @@ config TARGET_SOCFPGA_STRATIX10
>  	bool
>  	select ARMV8_MULTIENTRY
>  	select ARMV8_SET_SMPEN
> -	select ARMV8_SPIN_TABLE
>  	select FPGA_INTEL_SDM_MAILBOX
> 
>  choice
> --
> 2.19.0

Reviewed-by: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig
index 26f2cf8e47..01f5a1fc41 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig
@@ -33,7 +33,6 @@  config TARGET_SOCFPGA_AGILEX
 	bool
 	select ARMV8_MULTIENTRY
 	select ARMV8_SET_SMPEN
-	select ARMV8_SPIN_TABLE
 	select CLK
 	select FPGA_INTEL_SDM_MAILBOX
 	select NCORE_CACHE
@@ -79,7 +78,6 @@  config TARGET_SOCFPGA_STRATIX10
 	bool
 	select ARMV8_MULTIENTRY
 	select ARMV8_SET_SMPEN
-	select ARMV8_SPIN_TABLE
 	select FPGA_INTEL_SDM_MAILBOX
 
 choice