diff mbox series

[v1,04/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: Load FIT image with ATF support

Message ID 20200817043431.28718-5-chee.hong.ang@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series Enable ARM Trusted Firmware for U-Boot | expand

Commit Message

Ang, Chee Hong Aug. 17, 2020, 4:34 a.m. UTC
Instead of loading u-boot proper image (u-boot.img), SPL
now loads FIT image (u-boot.itb) which includes u-boot
proper, ATF and u-boot proper's DTB.

Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
---
 include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Sept. 10, 2020, 7:44 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> Sent: Monday, August 17, 2020 12:34 PM
> To: u-boot@lists.denx.de
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>; Simon Goldschmidt
> <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>; See,
> Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>;
> Chee, Tien Fong <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew Chin
> <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v1 04/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: Load FIT image with ATF
> support
> 
> Instead of loading u-boot proper image (u-boot.img), SPL now loads FIT
> image (u-boot.itb) which includes u-boot proper, ATF and u-boot proper's
> DTB.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> ---
>  include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h | 4 ++++
>  1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
> b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
> index fb5e2e8aaf..cb9bb21597 100644
> --- a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
> +++ b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
> @@ -193,6 +193,10 @@ unsigned int cm_get_l4_sys_free_clk_hz(void);
>  					- CONFIG_SYS_SPL_MALLOC_SIZE)
> 
>  /* SPL SDMMC boot support */
> +#ifdef CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_FIT
> +#define CONFIG_SPL_FS_LOAD_PAYLOAD_NAME		"u-boot.itb"
> +#else
>  #define CONFIG_SPL_FS_LOAD_PAYLOAD_NAME		"u-boot.img"
> +#endif
> 
>  #endif	/* __CONFIG_SOCFPGA_SOC64_COMMON_H__ */
> --

Reviewed-by: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
index fb5e2e8aaf..cb9bb21597 100644
--- a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
+++ b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
@@ -193,6 +193,10 @@  unsigned int cm_get_l4_sys_free_clk_hz(void);
 					- CONFIG_SYS_SPL_MALLOC_SIZE)
 
 /* SPL SDMMC boot support */
+#ifdef CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_FIT
+#define CONFIG_SPL_FS_LOAD_PAYLOAD_NAME		"u-boot.itb"
+#else
 #define CONFIG_SPL_FS_LOAD_PAYLOAD_NAME		"u-boot.img"
+#endif
 
 #endif	/* __CONFIG_SOCFPGA_SOC64_COMMON_H__ */