diff mbox series

[v1,01/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: Remove CONFIG_OF_EMBED

Message ID 20200817043431.28718-2-chee.hong.ang@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series Enable ARM Trusted Firmware for U-Boot | expand

Commit Message

Ang, Chee Hong Aug. 17, 2020, 4:34 a.m. UTC
CONFIG_OF_EMBED was primarily enabled to support the S10/Agilex
spl hex file requirements.  Since this option now produces a
warning during build, and the spl hex can be created using
alternate methods, CONFIG_OF_EMBED is no longer needed.

Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
---
 configs/socfpga_agilex_defconfig    | 1 -
 configs/socfpga_stratix10_defconfig | 1 -
 2 files changed, 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Sept. 10, 2020, 7:58 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> Sent: Monday, August 17, 2020 12:34 PM
> To: u-boot@lists.denx.de
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>; Simon Goldschmidt
> <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>; See,
> Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>;
> Chee, Tien Fong <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew Chin
> <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v1 01/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: Remove
> CONFIG_OF_EMBED
> 
> CONFIG_OF_EMBED was primarily enabled to support the S10/Agilex spl hex
> file requirements.  Since this option now produces a warning during build,
> and the spl hex can be created using alternate methods, CONFIG_OF_EMBED
> is no longer needed.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> ---
>  configs/socfpga_agilex_defconfig    | 1 -
>  configs/socfpga_stratix10_defconfig | 1 -
>  2 files changed, 2 deletions(-)
> 

Reviewed-by: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/configs/socfpga_agilex_defconfig b/configs/socfpga_agilex_defconfig
index f45cdd18b3..feaab00249 100644
--- a/configs/socfpga_agilex_defconfig
+++ b/configs/socfpga_agilex_defconfig
@@ -35,7 +35,6 @@  CONFIG_CMD_CACHE=y
 CONFIG_CMD_EXT4=y
 CONFIG_CMD_FAT=y
 CONFIG_CMD_FS_GENERIC=y
-CONFIG_OF_EMBED=y
 CONFIG_ENV_IS_IN_MMC=y
 CONFIG_NET_RANDOM_ETHADDR=y
 CONFIG_SPL_DM_SEQ_ALIAS=y
diff --git a/configs/socfpga_stratix10_defconfig b/configs/socfpga_stratix10_defconfig
index 20ffca89ad..e7c7550112 100644
--- a/configs/socfpga_stratix10_defconfig
+++ b/configs/socfpga_stratix10_defconfig
@@ -37,7 +37,6 @@  CONFIG_CMD_CACHE=y
 CONFIG_CMD_EXT4=y
 CONFIG_CMD_FAT=y
 CONFIG_CMD_FS_GENERIC=y
-CONFIG_OF_EMBED=y
 CONFIG_ENV_IS_IN_MMC=y
 CONFIG_SYS_RELOC_GD_ENV_ADDR=y
 CONFIG_NET_RANDOM_ETHADDR=y