diff mbox series

[v1,15/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: Skip handoff data access in SSBL

Message ID 20200817043431.28718-16-chee.hong.ang@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series Enable ARM Trusted Firmware for U-Boot | expand

Commit Message

Ang, Chee Hong Aug. 17, 2020, 4:34 a.m. UTC
SPL already setup the Clock Manager with the handoff data
from OCRAM. When the Clock Manager's driver get probed again
in SSBL, it shall skip the handoff data access in OCRAM.

Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
---
 arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Sept. 15, 2020, 1:54 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> Sent: Monday, August 17, 2020 12:35 PM
> To: u-boot@lists.denx.de
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>; Simon Goldschmidt
> <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>; See,
> Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>;
> Chee, Tien Fong <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew Chin
> <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v1 15/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: Skip handoff data access in
> SSBL
> 
> SPL already setup the Clock Manager with the handoff data from OCRAM.
> When the Clock Manager's driver get probed again in SSBL, it shall skip the
> handoff data access in OCRAM.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c | 3 ++-
>  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
> b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
> index 3da85791a1..049c5711a8 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
> +++ b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
> @@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
> 
>  const struct cm_config * const cm_get_default_config(void)  {
> +#ifdef CONFIG_SPL_BUILD
>  	struct cm_config *cm_handoff_cfg = (struct cm_config *)
>  		(S10_HANDOFF_CLOCK + S10_HANDOFF_OFFSET_DATA);
>  	u32 *conversion = (u32 *)cm_handoff_cfg; @@ -26,7 +27,7 @@
> const struct cm_config * const cm_get_default_config(void)
>  	} else if (handoff_clk == S10_HANDOFF_MAGIC_CLOCK) {
>  		return cm_handoff_cfg;
>  	}
> -
> +#endif
>  	return NULL;
>  }

Reviewed-by: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
index 3da85791a1..049c5711a8 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-socfpga/wrap_pll_config_s10.c
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ 
 
 const struct cm_config * const cm_get_default_config(void)
 {
+#ifdef CONFIG_SPL_BUILD
 	struct cm_config *cm_handoff_cfg = (struct cm_config *)
 		(S10_HANDOFF_CLOCK + S10_HANDOFF_OFFSET_DATA);
 	u32 *conversion = (u32 *)cm_handoff_cfg;
@@ -26,7 +27,7 @@  const struct cm_config * const cm_get_default_config(void)
 	} else if (handoff_clk == S10_HANDOFF_MAGIC_CLOCK) {
 		return cm_handoff_cfg;
 	}
-
+#endif
 	return NULL;
 }