diff mbox series

[v1,14/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: SSBL shall not setup stack on OCRAM

Message ID 20200817043431.28718-15-chee.hong.ang@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series Enable ARM Trusted Firmware for U-Boot | expand

Commit Message

Ang, Chee Hong Aug. 17, 2020, 4:34 a.m. UTC
Since SSBL is running in DRAM, it shall setup the stack in DRAM
instead of OCRAM which is occupied by SPL and handoff data.

Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
---
 include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Sept. 25, 2020, 8:15 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> Sent: Monday, August 17, 2020 12:34 PM
> To: u-boot@lists.denx.de
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>; Simon Goldschmidt
> <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>; See,
> Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>;
> Chee, Tien Fong <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew Chin
> <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v1 14/16] arm: socfpga: soc64: SSBL shall not setup stack on
> OCRAM
> 
> Since SSBL is running in DRAM, it shall setup the stack in DRAM instead of
> OCRAM which is occupied by SPL and handoff data.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> ---
>  include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h | 5 +++++
>  1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)
> 

Reviewed-by: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
index cb9bb21597..dadd21b0ba 100644
--- a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
+++ b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
@@ -40,9 +40,14 @@ 
  */
 #define CONFIG_SYS_INIT_RAM_ADDR	0xFFE00000
 #define CONFIG_SYS_INIT_RAM_SIZE	0x40000
+#ifdef CONFIG_SPL_BUILD
 #define CONFIG_SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR		(CONFIG_SYS_INIT_RAM_ADDR  \
 					+ CONFIG_SYS_INIT_RAM_SIZE \
 					- S10_HANDOFF_SIZE)
+#else
+#define CONFIG_SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR		(CONFIG_SYS_TEXT_BASE \
+					+ 0x100000)
+#endif
 #define CONFIG_SYS_INIT_SP_OFFSET	(CONFIG_SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR)
 #define CONFIG_SYS_MALLOC_LEN		(5 * 1024 * 1024)