mbox series

[ovs-dev,v11,0/1] Balance-tcp bond mode optimization

Message ID 1581420483-24451-1-git-send-email-vishal.deep.ajmera@ericsson.com
Headers show
Series Balance-tcp bond mode optimization | expand

Message

姜立东 via dev Feb. 11, 2020, 11:28 a.m. UTC
v10->v11:
 Addressed Ben and Ilya's comments.
 https://mail.openvswitch.org/pipermail/ovs-dev/2020-January/366626.html
 https://mail.openvswitch.org/pipermail/ovs-dev/2020-January/367306.html
 Using cmap instead of hmap and removed use of bond cache for pmds.

v9->v10:
 Rebased to OVS master.

v8->v9:
 Applied Ben's patch for fixing sparse and type errors.
 Addressed review comments from Ben.
 https://mail.openvswitch.org/pipermail/ovs-dev/2019-December/366101.html

v7->v8:
 Removed hash action for balance-tcp mode.
 Removed bond-only pmd reload action.
 Rebased to OVS master.

v6->v7:
 Fixed issue reported by Matteo for bond/show.

v5->v6:
 Addressed comments from Ilya Maximets.
 https://mail.openvswitch.org/pipermail/ovs-dev/2019-August/362001.html
 Rebased to OVS master.

v4->v5:
 Support for stats per hash bucket.
 Support for dynamic load balancing.
 Rebased to OVS Master.

v3->v4:
 Addressed Ilya Maximets comments.
 https://mail.openvswitch.org/pipermail/ovs-dev/2019-July/360452.html

v2->v3:
 Rebased to OVS master.
 Fixed git merge issue.

v1->v2:
 Updated datapath action to hash + lb-output.
 Updated throughput test observations.
 Rebased to OVS master.

Signed-off-by: Manohar Krishnappa Chidambaraswamy <manukc@gmail.com>
Co-authored-by: Manohar Krishnappa Chidambaraswamy <manukc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Vishal Deep Ajmera <vishal.deep.ajmera@ericsson.com>

CC: Jan Scheurich <jan.scheurich@ericsson.com>
CC: Venkatesan Pradeep <venkatesan.pradeep@ericsson.com>
CC: Ben Pfaff <blp@ovn.org>
CC: Ilya Maximets <i.maximets@ovn.org>
CC: Ian Stokes <ian.stokes@intel.com>
CC: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
CC: Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>

Vishal Deep Ajmera (1):
  Avoid dp_hash recirculation for balance-tcp bond selection mode

 datapath/linux/compat/include/linux/openvswitch.h |   1 +
 lib/dpif-netdev.c                                 | 399 ++++++++++++++++++++--
 lib/dpif-netlink.c                                |   3 +
 lib/dpif-provider.h                               |   9 +
 lib/dpif.c                                        |  49 +++
 lib/dpif.h                                        |   7 +
 lib/odp-execute.c                                 |   2 +
 lib/odp-util.c                                    |   4 +
 ofproto/bond.c                                    |  58 +++-
 ofproto/bond.h                                    |   9 +
 ofproto/ofproto-dpif-ipfix.c                      |   1 +
 ofproto/ofproto-dpif-sflow.c                      |   1 +
 ofproto/ofproto-dpif-xlate.c                      |  31 +-
 ofproto/ofproto-dpif.c                            |  24 ++
 ofproto/ofproto-dpif.h                            |   9 +-
 tests/lacp.at                                     |   9 +
 vswitchd/bridge.c                                 |   5 +
 vswitchd/vswitch.xml                              |  23 ++
 18 files changed, 587 insertions(+), 57 deletions(-)