diff mbox series

[v2,12/16] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code

Message ID 20201105211159.1814485-13-robh@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups | expand

Commit Message

Rob Herring Nov. 5, 2020, 9:11 p.m. UTC
All RC complex drivers must call dw_pcie_setup_rc(). The ordering of the
call shouldn't be too important other than being after any RC resets.

There's a few calls of dw_pcie_setup_rc() left as drivers implementing
suspend/resume need it.

Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
Cc: Minghuan Lian <minghuan.Lian@nxp.com>
Cc: Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>
Cc: Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>
Cc: Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Cc: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Cc: Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>
Cc: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>
Cc: Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@axis.com
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c           | 1 -
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c           | 1 -
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c             | 1 -
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c         | 2 --
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c       | 2 --
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c            | 2 --
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c        | 2 --
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c         | 1 -
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 1 +
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c | 8 --------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c           | 3 ---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c           | 2 --
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c            | 1 -
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c       | 2 --
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c        | 2 --
 15 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 30 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c
index 72a5a2bf933b..b105af63854a 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c
@@ -181,7 +181,6 @@  static int dra7xx_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
 	struct dra7xx_pcie *dra7xx = to_dra7xx_pcie(pci);
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	dra7xx_pcie_enable_interrupts(dra7xx);
 
 	return 0;
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c
index 3939fe22e8a2..5c10a5432896 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c
@@ -372,7 +372,6 @@  static int exynos_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	phy_init(ep->phy);
 
 	exynos_pcie_deassert_core_reset(ep);
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	exynos_pcie_assert_reset(ep);
 
 	exynos_pcie_enable_interrupts(ep);
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index 9e30fbf4efbe..f9547bb2cf1b 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -834,7 +834,6 @@  static int imx6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	imx6_pcie_init_phy(imx6_pcie);
 	imx6_pcie_deassert_core_reset(imx6_pcie);
 	imx6_setup_phy_mpll(imx6_pcie);
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c
index 90b222b020a3..5a4bcc2b1ddb 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c
@@ -807,8 +807,6 @@  static int __init ks_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	ks_pcie_stop_link(pci);
 	ks_pcie_setup_rc_app_regs(ks_pcie);
 	writew(PCI_IO_RANGE_TYPE_32 | (PCI_IO_RANGE_TYPE_32 << 8),
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c
index 0d84986c4c16..400ebbebd00f 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c
@@ -136,8 +136,6 @@  static int ls_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 
 	ls_pcie_drop_msg_tlp(pcie);
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	return 0;
 }
 
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c
index 2df0adcf0bf2..04589f0decb2 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c
@@ -380,8 +380,6 @@  static int meson_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	meson_set_max_payload(mp, MAX_PAYLOAD_SIZE);
 	meson_set_max_rd_req_size(mp, MAX_READ_REQ_SIZE);
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	return 0;
 }
 
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c
index dd2926bbb901..4e2552dcf982 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c
@@ -171,8 +171,6 @@  static int armada8k_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	u32 reg;
 	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	if (!dw_pcie_link_up(pci)) {
 		/* Disable LTSSM state machine to enable configuration */
 		reg = dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_GLOBAL_CONTROL_REG);
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c
index 7ee8f3c83f8f..fcba9915a606 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c
@@ -328,7 +328,6 @@  static int artpec6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	artpec6_pcie_init_phy(artpec6_pcie);
 	artpec6_pcie_deassert_core_reset(artpec6_pcie);
 	artpec6_pcie_wait_for_phy(artpec6_pcie);
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
index ebea2c814448..f2b0a15ad72b 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -422,6 +422,7 @@  int dw_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 			goto err_free_msi;
 	}
 
+	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	if (!dw_pcie_link_up(pci) && pci->ops->start_link) {
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c
index dec24e595c3e..9b397c807261 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c
@@ -33,15 +33,7 @@  struct dw_plat_pcie_of_data {
 
 static const struct of_device_id dw_plat_pcie_of_match[];
 
-static int dw_plat_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
-{
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
-	return 0;
-}
-
 static const struct dw_pcie_host_ops dw_plat_pcie_host_ops = {
-	.host_init = dw_plat_pcie_host_init,
 };
 
 static int dw_plat_pcie_establish_link(struct dw_pcie *pci)
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c
index 210777c793ea..86f9d16c50d7 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c
@@ -196,9 +196,6 @@  static int histb_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	regval |= PCIE_WM_RC;
 	histb_pcie_writel(hipcie, PCIE_SYS_CTRL0, regval);
 
-	/* setup root complex */
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	return 0;
 }
 
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c
index f84ac1b36b2c..ac4bbdaf5324 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c
@@ -405,8 +405,6 @@  static int kirin_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 {
 	pp->bridge->ops = &kirin_pci_ops;
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	return 0;
 }
 
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
index eb107179d544..e49791c4f846 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
@@ -1280,7 +1280,6 @@  static int qcom_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 			goto err_disable_phy;
 	}
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	qcom_ep_reset_deassert(pcie);
 
 	return 0;
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c
index 31475e4493a7..1a9e353bef55 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c
@@ -130,8 +130,6 @@  static int spear13xx_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 
 	spear13xx_pcie->app_base = pci->dbi_base + 0x2000;
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	/*
 	 * this controller support only 128 bytes read size, however its
 	 * default value in capability register is 512 bytes. So force
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c
index e6616408a29c..2457e9dd098d 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c
@@ -314,8 +314,6 @@  static int uniphier_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 
 	uniphier_pcie_irq_enable(priv);
 
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
 	return 0;
 }