diff mbox series

[30/32] PCI: sysfs: Resume to D0 on function reset

Message ID 0f74c21aab2c69a06202b960992b4e1595bdbd7d.1529173804.git.lukas@wunner.de
State Accepted
Delegated to: Bjorn Helgaas
Headers show
Series Rework pciehp event handling & add runtime PM | expand

Commit Message

Lukas Wunner June 16, 2018, 7:25 p.m. UTC
When performing a function reset via sysfs, the device's config space is
accessed in places such as pcie_flr() and its mmio space is accessed e.g.
in reset_ivb_igd(), so ensure accessibility by resuming the device to D0.

Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
---
 drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c b/drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c
index 0c4653c1d2ce..a3df6b57df0f 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c
@@ -1449,7 +1449,9 @@  static ssize_t reset_store(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *attr,
 	if (val != 1)
 		return -EINVAL;
 
+	pm_runtime_get_sync(dev);
 	result = pci_reset_function(pdev);
+	pm_runtime_put(dev);
 	if (result < 0)
 		return result;