diff mbox

[05/24] Documentation: DT bindings: add more chip compatible strings for Tegra AHB gizmo

Message ID 20150128234937.20644.58615.stgit@dusk.lan
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Paul Walmsley Jan. 28, 2015, 11:49 p.m. UTC
Add compatible strings for the AHB "gizmo" IP block present on several
Tegra chips.  The primary objective here is to avoid checkpatch
warnings, per:

http://marc.info/?l=linux-tegra&m=142201349727836&w=2

Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 .../bindings/arm/tegra/nvidia,tegra20-ahb.txt      |    6 +++++-
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)



--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe devicetree" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/tegra/nvidia,tegra20-ahb.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/tegra/nvidia,tegra20-ahb.txt
index 234406d41c12..fef3a9ecb798 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/tegra/nvidia,tegra20-ahb.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/tegra/nvidia,tegra20-ahb.txt
@@ -1,7 +1,11 @@ 
 NVIDIA Tegra AHB
 
 Required properties:
-- compatible : "nvidia,tegra20-ahb" or "nvidia,tegra30-ahb"
+- compatible : "nvidia,tegra20-ahb"
+  "nvidia,tegra30-ahb"
+  "nvidia,tegra124-ahb" (not yet matched by the driver)
+  "nvidia,tegra132-ahb" (not yet matched by the driver)
+  "nvidia,tegra210-ahb" (not yet matched by the driver)
 - reg : Should contain 1 register ranges(address and length)
 
 Example: