diff mbox

[09/24] Documentation: DT bindings: add more chip compatible strings for Tegra PWM

Message ID 20150128234937.20644.4804.stgit@dusk.lan
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Paul Walmsley Jan. 28, 2015, 11:49 p.m. UTC
Add compatible strings for the PWM IP blocks present on several Tegra
chips.  The primary objective here is to avoid checkpatch warnings,
per:

http://marc.info/?l=linux-tegra&m=142201349727836&w=2

Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/pwm/nvidia,tegra20-pwm.txt |    4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)



--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe devicetree" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/nvidia,tegra20-pwm.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/nvidia,tegra20-pwm.txt
index c7ea9d4a988b..f3390f602378 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/nvidia,tegra20-pwm.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/nvidia,tegra20-pwm.txt
@@ -4,6 +4,10 @@  Required properties:
 - compatible: should be one of:
   - "nvidia,tegra20-pwm"
   - "nvidia,tegra30-pwm"
+  - "nvidia,tegra114-pwm" (not yet matched by the driver)
+  - "nvidia,tegra124-pwm" (not yet matched by the driver)
+  - "nvidia,tegra132-pwm" (not yet matched by the driver)
+  - "nvidia,tegra210-pwm" (not yet matched by the driver)
 - reg: physical base address and length of the controller's registers
 - #pwm-cells: should be 2. See pwm.txt in this directory for a description of
   the cells format.