[v2,14/34] oradax: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190804224915.28669-15-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State Not Applicable
Delegated to: David Miller
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 4, 2019, 10:48 p.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jonathan Helman <jonathan.helman@oracle.com>
Cc: Rob Gardner <rob.gardner@oracle.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 drivers/sbus/char/oradax.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/sbus/char/oradax.c b/drivers/sbus/char/oradax.c
index 8af216287a84..029e619992fc 100644
--- a/drivers/sbus/char/oradax.c
+++ b/drivers/sbus/char/oradax.c
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@  static void dax_unlock_pages(struct dax_ctx *ctx, int ccb_index, int nelem)
 				dax_dbg("freeing page %p", p);
 				if (j == OUT)
 					set_page_dirty(p);
-				put_page(p);
+				put_user_page(p);
 				ctx->pages[i][j] = NULL;
 			}
 		}