[33/34] kernel/events/core.c: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190802022005.5117-34-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State Not Applicable
Delegated to: David Miller
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 2, 2019, 2:20 a.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 kernel/events/core.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index 0463c1151bae..7be52bbbfe87 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -6426,7 +6426,7 @@  static u64 perf_virt_to_phys(u64 virt)
 			phys_addr = page_to_phys(p) + virt % PAGE_SIZE;
 
 		if (p)
-			put_page(p);
+			put_user_page(p);
 	}
 
 	return phys_addr;