diff mbox series

[SRU,B,1/2] media: videodev2.h: Add v4l2 definition for HEVC

Message ID 20200916100005.1879670-2-jesse.sung@canonical.com
State New
Headers show
Series uvcvideo: add mapping for HEVC payloads | expand

Commit Message

Wen-chien Jesse Sung Sept. 16, 2020, 10 a.m. UTC
From: Smitha T Murthy <smitha.t@samsung.com>

BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/1895803

Add V4L2 definition for HEVC compressed format

Signed-off-by: Smitha T Murthy <smitha.t@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Stanimir Varbanov <stanimir.varbanov@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
(cherry picked from commit 53b2534551f179dcd065b4ead79fa1327678a0e0)
Signed-off-by: Wen-chien Jesse Sung <jesse.sung@canonical.com>
---
 include/uapi/linux/videodev2.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/videodev2.h b/include/uapi/linux/videodev2.h
index 704cb2d4d56e9..cd1e606303b6c 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/videodev2.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/videodev2.h
@@ -646,6 +646,7 @@  struct v4l2_pix_format {
 #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_VC1_ANNEX_L v4l2_fourcc('V', 'C', '1', 'L') /* SMPTE 421M Annex L compliant stream */
 #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_VP8      v4l2_fourcc('V', 'P', '8', '0') /* VP8 */
 #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_VP9      v4l2_fourcc('V', 'P', '9', '0') /* VP9 */
+#define V4L2_PIX_FMT_HEVC     v4l2_fourcc('H', 'E', 'V', 'C') /* HEVC aka H.265 */
 
 /*  Vendor-specific formats   */
 #define V4L2_PIX_FMT_CPIA1    v4l2_fourcc('C', 'P', 'I', 'A') /* cpia1 YUV */