diff mbox series

MAINTAINERS, git-mailrc: Update sunxi maintainers

Message ID 20201028233743.5836-1-andre.przywara@arm.com
State Accepted
Commit 5a4a891e045ba65ffbee10c3f71b2eaafca872ad
Delegated to: Tom Rini
Headers show
Series MAINTAINERS, git-mailrc: Update sunxi maintainers | expand

Commit Message

André Przywara Oct. 28, 2020, 11:37 p.m. UTC
Maxime mentioned that he feels not having the time to be an Allwinner
maintainer anymore. Take over from him.

Maxime, many thanks for your great work in the past! I hope I can still
relay the occasional technical question to you in the future.

Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
---
 MAINTAINERS    | 2 +-
 doc/git-mailrc | 4 ++--
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Comments

Maxime Ripard Oct. 29, 2020, 9:31 a.m. UTC | #1
On Wed, Oct 28, 2020 at 11:37:43PM +0000, Andre Przywara wrote:
> Maxime mentioned that he feels not having the time to be an Allwinner
> maintainer anymore. Take over from him.
> 
> Maxime, many thanks for your great work in the past! I hope I can still
> relay the occasional technical question to you in the future.
> 
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>

Thanks for taking over, and I'll keep working on the linux-side, so I'm
not going anywhere if you need help :)

Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>

Maxime
Tom Rini Oct. 29, 2020, 3:29 p.m. UTC | #2
On Thu, Oct 29, 2020 at 10:31:18AM +0100, Maxime Ripard wrote:

> On Wed, Oct 28, 2020 at 11:37:43PM +0000, Andre Przywara wrote:
> > Maxime mentioned that he feels not having the time to be an Allwinner
> > maintainer anymore. Take over from him.
> > 
> > Maxime, many thanks for your great work in the past! I hope I can still
> > relay the occasional technical question to you in the future.
> > 
> > Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
> 
> Thanks for taking over, and I'll keep working on the linux-side, so I'm
> not going anywhere if you need help :)
> 
> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>

Thanks for all your contributions Maxime!

Applied to u-boot/master.
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index d9f80325f57..857e236aa42 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -462,7 +462,7 @@  F:	arch/arm/include/asm/arch-stv0991/
 
 ARM SUNXI
 M:	Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
-M:	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
+M:	Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
 S:	Maintained
 T:	git https://gitlab.denx.de/u-boot/custodians/u-boot-sunxi.git
 F:	arch/arm/cpu/armv7/sunxi/
diff --git a/doc/git-mailrc b/doc/git-mailrc
index bbca3a9a373..f520ff89b39 100644
--- a/doc/git-mailrc
+++ b/doc/git-mailrc
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@  alias agraf          Alexander Graf <agraf@csgraf.de>
 alias alexnemirovsky Alex Nemirovsky <alex.nemirovsky@cortina-access.com>
 alias alisonwang     Alison Wang <alison.wang@nxp.com>
 alias angelo_ts      Angelo Dureghello <angelo@sysam.it>
+alias apritzel       Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
 alias bmeng          Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
 alias danielschwierzeck Daniel Schwierzeck <daniel.schwierzeck@gmail.com>
 alias dinh           Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
@@ -36,7 +37,6 @@  alias marex          Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
 alias mariosix       Mario Six <mario.six@gdsys.cc>
 alias masahiro       Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
 alias mateusz        Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
-alias maxime         Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
 alias mbrugger       Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
 alias monstr         Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
 alias prom           Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@  alias s5pc           samsung
 alias samsung        uboot, prom
 alias snapdragon     uboot, mateusz
 alias socfpga        uboot, marex, dinh, simongoldschmidt, leyfoon
-alias sunxi          uboot, jagan, maxime
+alias sunxi          uboot, jagan, apritzel
 alias tegra          uboot, sjg, Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>, Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
 alias tegra2         tegra
 alias ti             uboot, lokeshvutla