diff mbox series

configs: socfpga: add kernel parameter for immediate reboot

Message ID 20200807035158.107876-1-joyce.ooi@intel.com
State Superseded
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series configs: socfpga: add kernel parameter for immediate reboot | expand

Commit Message

Ooi, Joyce Aug. 7, 2020, 3:51 a.m. UTC
From: Joyce Ooi <joyce.ooi@intel.com>

Add Linux kernel line parameters for socfpga soc64 U-Boot. The
"panic=-1" indicates the reset should occue immediately (without a
delay).

Signed-off-by: Joyce Ooi <joyce.ooi@intel.com>
---
 include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Aug. 7, 2020, 5:53 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ooi, Joyce <joyce.ooi@intel.com>
> Sent: Friday, August 7, 2020 11:52 AM
> To: Simon Goldschmidt <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>;
> Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>; Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>;
> Ashok Reddy Soma <ashok.reddy.soma@xilinx.com>; Hannes Schmelzer
> <hannes.schmelzer@br-automation.com>
> Cc: u-boot@lists.denx.de; Ooi, Joyce <joyce.ooi@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew
> Chin <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>; See, Chin Liang
> <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Nguyen, Dinh <dinh.nguyen@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH] configs: socfpga: add kernel parameter for immediate
> reboot
> 
> From: Joyce Ooi <joyce.ooi@intel.com>
> 
> Add Linux kernel line parameters for socfpga soc64 U-Boot. The "panic=-1"
> indicates the reset should occue immediately (without a delay).
> 
Typo "occue" -> "occur ".

Regards
Ley Foon
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
index 7237ec95e34..d51a532a929 100644
--- a/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
+++ b/include/configs/socfpga_soc64_common.h
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@  unsigned int cm_get_qspi_controller_clk_hz(void);
  * CONFIG_BOOTARGS goes into the environment value "bootargs".
  * Do note the value will override also the chosen node in FDT blob.
  */
-#define CONFIG_BOOTARGS "earlycon"
+#define CONFIG_BOOTARGS "earlycon panic=-1"
 #define CONFIG_BOOTCOMMAND "run fatscript; run mmcload;run linux_qspi_enable;" \
 			   "run mmcboot"