diff mbox series

[v1,2/3] fpga: intel_sdm_mb: Add watchdog reset

Message ID 20200807035005.73459-3-chee.hong.ang@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: Simon Goldschmidt
Headers show
Series Rename Stratix10 FPGA driver and support Agilex | expand

Commit Message

Ang, Chee Hong Aug. 7, 2020, 3:50 a.m. UTC
Ensure watchdog reset is not triggered if the fpga
reconfiguration is taking too long.

Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
---
 drivers/fpga/intel_sdm_mb.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Comments

Tan, Ley Foon Aug. 11, 2020, 2:09 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> Sent: Friday, August 7, 2020 11:50 AM
> To: u-boot@lists.denx.de
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>; Simon Goldschmidt
> <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>; Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>; See,
> Chin Liang <chin.liang.see@intel.com>; Tan, Ley Foon
> <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>; Ang, Chee Hong <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>;
> Chee, Tien Fong <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>; Lim, Elly Siew Chin
> <elly.siew.chin.lim@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v1 2/3] fpga: intel_sdm_mb: Add watchdog reset
> 
> Ensure watchdog reset is not triggered if the fpga reconfiguration is taking
> too long.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
> ---
>  drivers/fpga/intel_sdm_mb.c | 3 +++
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
> 



Reviewed-by: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>

Regards
Ley Foon
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/fpga/intel_sdm_mb.c b/drivers/fpga/intel_sdm_mb.c
index 3508231191..9a1dc2c0c8 100644
--- a/drivers/fpga/intel_sdm_mb.c
+++ b/drivers/fpga/intel_sdm_mb.c
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ 
 #include <common.h>
 #include <altera.h>
 #include <log.h>
+#include <watchdog.h>
 #include <asm/arch/mailbox_s10.h>
 #include <linux/delay.h>
 
@@ -113,6 +114,7 @@  static int reconfig_status_polling_resp(void)
 
 		puts(".");
 		udelay(RECONFIG_STATUS_INTERVAL_DELAY_US);
+		WATCHDOG_RESET();
 	}
 
 	return -ETIMEDOUT;
@@ -238,6 +240,7 @@  static int send_reconfig_data(const void *rbf_data, size_t rbf_size,
 			if (resp_err && !xfer_count)
 				return resp_err;
 		}
+		WATCHDOG_RESET();
 	}
 
 	return 0;