diff mbox series

[v3,1/7] target/i386: silence the compiler warnings in gen_shiftd_rm_T1

Message ID 20201116024810.2415819-2-kuhn.chenqun@huawei.com
State New
Headers show
Series silence the compiler warnings | expand

Commit Message

Chenqun (kuhn) Nov. 16, 2020, 2:48 a.m. UTC
The current "#ifdef TARGET_X86_64" statement affects
the compiler's determination of fall through.

When using -Wimplicit-fallthrough in our CFLAGS on GCC9, the compiler showed warning:
target/i386/translate.c: In function ‘gen_shiftd_rm_T1’:
target/i386/translate.c:1773:12: warning: this statement may fall through [-Wimplicit-fallthrough=]
         if (is_right) {
            ^
target/i386/translate.c:1782:5: note: here
     case MO_32:
     ^~~~

Reported-by: Euler Robot <euler.robot@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Chen Qun <kuhn.chenqun@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
---
v1->v2: Add comments to explain the two case of fall through,
depending on whether TARGET_X86_64 is defined.

Cc: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
---
 target/i386/translate.c | 7 +++++--
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/target/i386/translate.c b/target/i386/translate.c
index caea6f5fb1..77cb66208e 100644
--- a/target/i386/translate.c
+++ b/target/i386/translate.c
@@ -1777,9 +1777,12 @@  static void gen_shiftd_rm_T1(DisasContext *s, MemOp ot, int op1,
         } else {
             tcg_gen_deposit_tl(s->T1, s->T0, s->T1, 16, 16);
         }
-        /* FALLTHRU */
-#ifdef TARGET_X86_64
+        /*
+         * If TARGET_X86_64 defined then fall through into MO_32 case,
+         * otherwise fall through default case.
+         */
     case MO_32:
+#ifdef TARGET_X86_64
         /* Concatenate the two 32-bit values and use a 64-bit shift.  */
         tcg_gen_subi_tl(s->tmp0, count, 1);
         if (is_right) {