diff mbox series

[v4,11/20] backlight: wire up kernel-doc documentation

Message ID 20200703184546.144664-12-sam@ravnborg.org
State Superseded
Headers show
Series backlight: backlight updates | expand

Commit Message

Sam Ravnborg July 3, 2020, 6:45 p.m. UTC
Include backlight so the documentation is now generated
with make htmldocs and friends.

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
---
 Documentation/gpu/backlight.rst | 12 ++++++++++++
 Documentation/gpu/index.rst     |  1 +
 2 files changed, 13 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/gpu/backlight.rst
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/gpu/backlight.rst b/Documentation/gpu/backlight.rst
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..9ebfc9d0aced
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/gpu/backlight.rst
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@ 
+=================
+Backlight support
+=================
+
+.. kernel-doc:: drivers/video/backlight/backlight.c
+   :doc: overview
+
+.. kernel-doc:: include/linux/backlight.h
+   :internal:
+
+.. kernel-doc:: drivers/video/backlight/backlight.c
+   :export:
diff --git a/Documentation/gpu/index.rst b/Documentation/gpu/index.rst
index 1fcf8e851e15..c9a51e3bfb5a 100644
--- a/Documentation/gpu/index.rst
+++ b/Documentation/gpu/index.rst
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@  Linux GPU Driver Developer's Guide
    drm-uapi
    drm-client
    drivers
+   backlight
    vga-switcheroo
    vgaarbiter
    todo