diff mbox series

[4.14,104/343] PCI: endpoint: functions: Use memcpy_fromio()/memcpy_toio()

Message ID 20200124092933.745397829@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Greg KH Jan. 24, 2020, 9:28 a.m. UTC
From: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>

[ Upstream commit 726dabfde6aa35a4f1508e235ae37edbbf9fbc65 ]

Functions copying from/to IO addresses should use the
memcpy_fromio()/memcpy_toio() API rather than plain memcpy().

Fix the issue detected through the sparse tool.

Fixes: 349e7a85b25f ("PCI: endpoint: functions: Add an EP function to test PCI")
Suggested-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
[lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com: updated log]
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Acked-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
CC: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
CC: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
CC: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
CC: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
CC: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
CC: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@free-electrons.com>
CC: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c b/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c
index f9308c2f22e67..c2541a772abc8 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/endpoint/functions/pci-epf-test.c
@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@  static int pci_epf_test_read(struct pci_epf_test *epf_test)
 		goto err_map_addr;
 	}
 
-	memcpy(buf, src_addr, reg->size);
+	memcpy_fromio(buf, src_addr, reg->size);
 
 	crc32 = crc32_le(~0, buf, reg->size);
 	if (crc32 != reg->checksum)
@@ -231,7 +231,7 @@  static int pci_epf_test_write(struct pci_epf_test *epf_test)
 	get_random_bytes(buf, reg->size);
 	reg->checksum = crc32_le(~0, buf, reg->size);
 
-	memcpy(dst_addr, buf, reg->size);
+	memcpy_toio(dst_addr, buf, reg->size);
 
 	/*
 	 * wait 1ms inorder for the write to complete. Without this delay L3