diff mbox

[07/24] Documentation: DT bindings: add more chip compatible strings for Tegra124 pinmux

Message ID 20150128234937.20644.9760.stgit@dusk.lan
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Paul Walmsley Jan. 28, 2015, 11:49 p.m. UTC
Add a Tegra132 compatible string to the pinmux IP blocks present on
chips similar to Tegra124.  The primary objective here is to avoid
checkpatch warnings, per:

http://marc.info/?l=linux-tegra&m=142201349727836&w=2

Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 .../bindings/pinctrl/nvidia,tegra124-pinmux.txt    |    1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)



--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe devicetree" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/nvidia,tegra124-pinmux.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/nvidia,tegra124-pinmux.txt
index 189814e7cdc7..4eb7163a2eb8 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/nvidia,tegra124-pinmux.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/nvidia,tegra124-pinmux.txt
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@  a baseline, and only documents the differences between the two bindings.
 
 Required properties:
 - compatible: "nvidia,tegra124-pinmux"
+  "nvidia,tegra132-pinmux" (not yet matched in the driver)
 - reg: Should contain a list of base address and size pairs for:
     -- first entry - the drive strength and pad control registers.
     -- second entry - the pinmux registers