diff mbox

[06/24] Documentation: DT bindings: add more chip compatible strings for Tegra APB_MISC

Message ID 20150128234937.20644.82091.stgit@dusk.lan
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Paul Walmsley Jan. 28, 2015, 11:49 p.m. UTC
Add compatible strings for the APB_MISC IP blocks present on several Tegra
chips.  The primary objective here is to avoid checkpatch warnings,
per:

http://marc.info/?l=linux-tegra&m=142201349727836&w=2

Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 .../bindings/misc/nvidia,tegra20-apbmisc.txt       |    7 ++++---
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)



--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe devicetree" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/nvidia,tegra20-apbmisc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/nvidia,tegra20-apbmisc.txt
index b97b8bef1fe5..2723f3e4e52d 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/nvidia,tegra20-apbmisc.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/nvidia,tegra20-apbmisc.txt
@@ -3,9 +3,10 @@  NVIDIA Tegra20/Tegra30/Tegr114/Tegra124 apbmisc block
 Required properties:
 - compatible : should be:
        "nvidia,tegra20-apbmisc"
-       "nvidia,tegra30-apbmisc"
-       "nvidia,tegra114-apbmisc"
-       "nvidia,tegra124-apbmisc"
+       "nvidia,tegra30-apbmisc" (not yet matched in the driver)
+       "nvidia,tegra114-apbmisc" (not yet matched in the driver)
+       "nvidia,tegra124-apbmisc" (not yet matched in the driver)
+       "nvidia,tegra132-apbmisc" (not yet matched in the driver)
 - reg: Should contain 2 entries: the first entry gives the physical address
        and length of the registers which contain revision and debug features.
        The second entry gives the physical address and length of the