Stepping down, mostly...
diff mbox series

Message ID xnh8kud5ti.fsf@greed.delorie.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Stepping down, mostly...
Related show

Commit Message

DJ Delorie July 20, 2018, 2 a.m. UTC
This has been a long time coming, but as most of you know I've changed
groups at Red Hat and my new duties don't give me the time or focus I
used to have for all my various upstream maintainerships.  To be fair
to the community, I'm making this change official by stepping down
from the ones I can no longer give sufficient attention to:

m32c
rx
rl78
v850
msp430
libiberty
build machinery

I'm recommending Sebastian Perta <Sebastian.Perta@renesas.com> for the
Renesas targets (m32c, rx, rl78, v850) and Jozef Lawrynowicz
<jozef.l@mittosystems.com> for the TI target (msp430), if they so
desire.

I'll keep my DJGPP-related maintainerships of course :-)

Specific patches to MAINAINERS attached.

Reply-to set to me due to cross-posting.

----------------------------------------

[gcc]
	* MAINTAINERS (m32c, msp43, rl78, libiberty, build): Remove myself
	as maintainer.

Patch
diff mbox series

Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS	(revision 262891)
+++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
@@ -67,38 +67,35 @@  hppa port		John David Anglin	<dave.angli
 i386 port		Jan Hubicka		<hubicka@ucw.cz>
 i386 port		Uros Bizjak		<ubizjak@gmail.com>
 i386 vector ISA extns	Kirill Yukhin		<kirill.yukhin@gmail.com>
 ia64 port		Jim Wilson		<wilson@tuliptree.org>
 iq2000 port		Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.com>
 lm32 port		Sebastien Bourdeauducq	<sebastien@milkymist.org>
-m32c port		DJ Delorie		<dj@redhat.com>
 m32r port		Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.com>
 m68k port (?)		Jeff Law		<law@redhat.com>
 m68k port		Andreas Schwab		<schwab@linux-m68k.org>
 m68k-motorola-sysv port	Philippe De Muyter	<phdm@macqel.be>
 mcore port		Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.com>
 microblaze		Michael Eager		<eager@eagercon.com>
 mips port		Matthew Fortune		<mfortune@gmail.com>
 mmix port		Hans-Peter Nilsson	<hp@bitrange.com>
 mn10300 port		Jeff Law		<law@redhat.com>
 mn10300 port		Alexandre Oliva		<aoliva@redhat.com>
 moxie port		Anthony Green		<green@moxielogic.com>
-msp430 port		DJ Delorie		<dj@redhat.com>
 msp430 port		Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.com>
 nds32 port		Chung-Ju Wu		<jasonwucj@gmail.com>
 nds32 port		Shiva Chen		<shiva0217@gmail.com>
 nios2 port		Chung-Lin Tang		<cltang@codesourcery.com>
 nios2 port		Sandra Loosemore	<sandra@codesourcery.com>
 nvptx port		Tom de Vries		<tdevries@suse.de>
 pdp11 port		Paul Koning		<ni1d@arrl.net>
 powerpcspe port		Andrew Jenner		<andrew@codesourcery.com>
 riscv port		Kito Cheng		<kito.cheng@gmail.com>
 riscv port		Palmer Dabbelt		<palmer@sifive.com>
 riscv port		Andrew Waterman		<andrew@sifive.com>
 riscv port		Jim Wilson		<jimw@sifive.com>
-rl78 port		DJ Delorie		<dj@redhat.com>
 rs6000/powerpc port	David Edelsohn		<dje.gcc@gmail.com>
 rs6000/powerpc port	Segher Boessenkool	<segher@kernel.crashing.org>
 rs6000 vector extns	Aldy Hernandez		<aldyh@redhat.com>
 rx port			Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.com>
 s390 port		Hartmut Penner		<hepenner@us.ibm.com>
 s390 port		Ulrich Weigand		<uweigand@de.ibm.com>
@@ -162,13 +159,12 @@  libcpp			All C and C++ front end maintai
 libcpp			David Malcolm		<dmalcolm@redhat.com>
 fp-bit			Ian Lance Taylor	<ian@airs.com>
 libdecnumber		Ben Elliston		<bje@gnu.org>
 libgcc			Ian Lance Taylor	<ian@airs.com>
 libgo			Ian Lance Taylor	<ian@airs.com>
 libgomp			Jakub Jelinek		<jakub@redhat.com>
-libiberty		DJ Delorie		<dj@redhat.com>
 libiberty		Ian Lance Taylor	<ian@airs.com>
 libitm			Torvald Riegel		<triegel@redhat.com>
 libobjc			Nicola Pero		<nicola.pero@meta-innovation.com>
 libobjc			Andrew Pinski		<pinskia@gmail.com>
 libquadmath		Tobias Burnus		<burnus@net-b.de>
 libquadmath		Jakub Jelinek		<jakub@redhat.com>
@@ -206,13 +202,12 @@  web pages		Gerald Pfeifer		<gerald@pfeif
 config.sub/config.guess	Ben Elliston		<config-patches@gnu.org>
 i18n			Philipp Thomas		<pth@suse.de>
 i18n			Joseph Myers		<joseph@codesourcery.com>
 diagnostic messages	Dodji Seketeli		<dodji@redhat.com>
 diagnostic messages	David Malcolm		<dmalcolm@redhat.com>
 build machinery (*.in)	Paolo Bonzini		<bonzini@gnu.org>
-build machinery (*.in)	DJ Delorie		<dj@redhat.com>
 build machinery (*.in)	Nathanael Nerode	<neroden@gcc.gnu.org>
 build machinery (*.in)	Alexandre Oliva		<aoliva@redhat.com>
 build machinery (*.in)	Ralf Wildenhues		<Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
 docs co-maintainer	Gerald Pfeifer		<gerald@pfeifer.com>
 docs co-maintainer	Joseph Myers		<joseph@codesourcery.com>
 docs co-maintainer	Sandra Loosemore	<sandra@codesourcery.com>


[binutils]
	* MAINTAINERS (RL78, RX): Remove myself as maintainer.

diff --git a/binutils/MAINTAINERS b/binutils/MAINTAINERS
index 8a1b152..5b3a6c8 100644
--- a/binutils/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/binutils/MAINTAINERS
@@ -119,8 +119,6 @@  responsibility among the other maintainers.
   PPC vector ext   Aldy Hernandez <aldyh@redhat.com>
   RISC-V           Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
   RISC-V           Andrew Waterman <andrew@sifive.com> 
-  RL78             DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
-  RX               DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
   RX               Nick Clifton <nickc@redhat.com>
   s390, s390x	   Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
   s390, s390x	   Andreas Krebbel <krebbel@linux.vnet.ibm.com>

[sim]
	* MAINTAINERS (rl78, m32c, rx, v850): Remove myself as maintainer.

diff --git a/sim/MAINTAINERS b/sim/MAINTAINERS
index 62887d4..62afde5 100644
--- a/sim/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/sim/MAINTAINERS
@@ -21,29 +21,29 @@  cr16	        M R Swami Reddy <MR.Swami.Reddy@nsc.com>
 frv		Dave Brolley <brolley@redhat.com>
 igen		(igen simulators)
 lm32		Jon Beniston <jon@beniston.com>
-rl78		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
-m32c		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
 m32r		Doug Evans <dje@sebabeach.org>
 m68hc11		Stephane Carrez <Stephane.Carrez@gmail.com>
 microblaze	Michael Eager <eager@eagercon.com>
 mips		Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@imgtec.com>
 moxie		Anthony Green <green@moxielogic.com>
 msp430		Nick Clifton <nickc@redhat.com>
-rx		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
 sh		(global maintainers)
 sh64		Dave Brolley <brolley@redhat.com>
 common		Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
 *		(target, then global maintainers)
 
 	Authorized committers for particular sims:
-v850		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
 *		Hans-Peter Nilsson <hp@axis.com>
 
 	Past sim maintainers:
 
 common		Ben Elliston <bje@gnu.org>
+m32c		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
 mips		Andrew Cagney <ac131313@redhat.com>
 mips		Chris Demetriou <cgd@netbsd.org>
 mips		Thiemo Seufer <ths@networkno.de>
 ppc		Geoff Keating <geoffk@geoffk.org>
 ppc		Andrew Cagney <cagney@gnu.org>
+rl78		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
+rx		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
+v850		DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>

[newlib]

diff --git a/newlib/MAINTAINERS b/newlib/MAINTAINERS
index fe431cc..48cd037 100644
--- a/newlib/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/newlib/MAINTAINERS
@@ -36,15 +36,12 @@  well as cpu-specific portions of the build system, without approval.
 
 arm                     Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
 			Richard Earnshaw	richard.earnshaw@arm.com
-m32c port		DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
 mn10300			Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
 moxie			Anthony Green		green@moxielogic.com
 risc-v			Kito Cheng		kito.cheng@gmail.com
-rl78			DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
 aarch64			Richard Earnshaw	richard.earnshaw@arm.com
 			Marcus Shawcroft	marcus.shawcroft@arm.com
-msp430			DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
-			Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
+msp430			Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
 
 			OS Port Maintainers	(OS alphabetical order)