[5/5] pinctrl: core: Remove broken remove_last group and pinmux functions

Message ID 20180705091018.60524-6-tony@atomide.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • pinctrl fixes for generic functions and groups
Related show

Commit Message

Tony Lindgren July 5, 2018, 9:10 a.m.
With no users left for these functions let's remove them.

Reported-by: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Christ van Willegen <cvwillegen@gmail.com>
Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
Cc: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
Cc: Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org>
Cc: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
Cc: Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 drivers/pinctrl/core.h   | 6 ------
 drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.h | 7 -------
 2 files changed, 13 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/core.h b/drivers/pinctrl/core.h
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/core.h
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/core.h
@@ -218,12 +218,6 @@  int pinctrl_generic_add_group(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev, const char *name,
 int pinctrl_generic_remove_group(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev,
 				 unsigned int group_selector);
 
-static inline int
-pinctrl_generic_remove_last_group(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev)
-{
-	return pinctrl_generic_remove_group(pctldev, pctldev->num_groups - 1);
-}
-
 #endif	/* CONFIG_GENERIC_PINCTRL_GROUPS */
 
 struct pinctrl_dev *get_pinctrl_dev_from_devname(const char *dev_name);
diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.h b/drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.h
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.h
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.h
@@ -150,13 +150,6 @@  int pinmux_generic_add_function(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev,
 int pinmux_generic_remove_function(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev,
 				   unsigned int selector);
 
-static inline int
-pinmux_generic_remove_last_function(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev)
-{
-	return pinmux_generic_remove_function(pctldev,
-					      pctldev->num_functions - 1);
-}
-
 void pinmux_generic_free_functions(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev);
 
 #else