[linux-next,v5,09/13] dt-bindings: hwmon: Add documents for PECI hwmon client drivers

Message ID 20180601182235.23983-1-jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • PECI device driver introduction
Related show

Commit Message

Jae Hyun Yoo June 1, 2018, 6:22 p.m.
This commit adds dt-bindings documents for PECI hwmon client drivers.

Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt      | 11 +++++++++++
 .../devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt     | 13 +++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 24 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..19c7da57deab
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@ 
+Bindings for Intel PECI (Platform Environment Control Interface) cputemp driver.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should be "intel,peci-cputemp".
+
+This node is a subnode of the PECI client MFD.
+
+Example:
+	peci-cputemp {
+		compatible = "intel,peci-cputemp";
+	};
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..f390900a62b0
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@ 
+Bindings for Intel PECI (Platform Environment Control Interface) dimmtemp
+driver.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should be "intel,peci-dimmtemp".
+
+This node is a subnode of the PECI client MFD.
+
+Example:
+	peci-dimmtemp@30 {
+		compatible = "intel,peci-dimmtemp";
+		reg = <0x30>;
+	};
\ No newline at end of file