[v5,1/2] mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change definition naming to retry write operation

Message ID TY1PR01MB09540E1E2D7E0FDF7AAE194CDC9C0@TY1PR01MB0954.jpnprd01.prod.outlook.com
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Changes to retry for flash erase
Related show

Commit Message

IKEGAMI Tokunori May 14, 2018, 2:12 a.m.
From: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>

The definition can be used for other program and erase operations also.
So change the naming to MAX_RETRIES from MAX_WORD_RETRIES.

Signed-off-by: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
Cc: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
---
 drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
index e397b80e40cc..b69f30b0303c 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ 
 #define AMD_BOOTLOC_BUG
 #define FORCE_WORD_WRITE 0
 
-#define MAX_WORD_RETRIES 3
+#define MAX_RETRIES 3
 
 #define SST49LF004B		0x0060
 #define SST49LF040B		0x0050
@@ -1646,7 +1646,7 @@  static int __xipram do_write_oneword(struct map_info *map, struct flchip *chip,
 		map_write(map, CMD(0xF0), chip->start);
 		/* FIXME - should have reset delay before continuing */
 
-		if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_WORD_RETRIES)
+		if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_RETRIES)
 			goto retry;
 
 		ret = -EIO;
@@ -2105,7 +2105,7 @@  static int do_panic_write_oneword(struct map_info *map, struct flchip *chip,
 		map_write(map, CMD(0xF0), chip->start);
 		/* FIXME - should have reset delay before continuing */
 
-		if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_WORD_RETRIES)
+		if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_RETRIES)
 			goto retry;
 
 		ret = -EIO;