[U-Boot,v6,17/25] arm: imx: hab: Print HAB event log only after calling ROM

Message ID 1515760819-15116-18-git-send-email-bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org
State Awaiting Upstream
Headers show
  • Fix and extend i.MX HAB layer
Related show

Commit Message

Bryan O'Donoghue Jan. 12, 2018, 12:40 p.m.
The current flow of authenticate_image() will print the HAB event log even
if we reject an element of the IVT header before ever calling into the ROM.
This can be confusing.

This patch changes the flow of the code so that the HAB event log is only
printed out if we have called into the ROM and received some sort of status

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
Suggested-by: Cc: Breno Matheus Lima <brenomatheus@gmail.com>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
Cc: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
Cc: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
 arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c | 12 +++++++-----
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)


diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
index 079423a..3ae88a4 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
@@ -478,14 +478,14 @@  int authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
 	if (hab_rvt_entry() != HAB_SUCCESS) {
 		puts("hab entry function fail\n");
-		goto hab_caam_clock_disable;
+		goto hab_exit_failure_print_status;
 	status = hab_rvt_check_target(HAB_TGT_MEMORY, (void *)ddr_start, bytes);
 	if (status != HAB_SUCCESS) {
 		printf("HAB check target 0x%08x-0x%08x fail\n",
 		       ddr_start, ddr_start + bytes);
-		goto hab_caam_clock_disable;
+		goto hab_exit_failure_print_status;
 #ifdef DEBUG
 	printf("\nivt_offset = 0x%x, ivt addr = 0x%x\n", ivt_offset, ivt_addr);
@@ -543,12 +543,14 @@  int authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
 		load_addr = 0;
-	hab_caam_clock_enable(0);
 #if !defined(CONFIG_SPL_BUILD)
+	hab_caam_clock_enable(0);
 	if (load_addr != 0)
 		result = 0;