[U-Boot,v6,20/25] arm: imx: hab: Rename is_hab_enabled imx_hab_is_enabled

Message ID 1515760819-15116-21-git-send-email-bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org
State Awaiting Upstream
Headers show
Series
  • Fix and extend i.MX HAB layer
Related show

Commit Message

Bryan O'Donoghue Jan. 12, 2018, 12:40 p.m.
Understanding if the HAB is enabled is something that we want to
interrogate and report on outside of the HAB layer. First step to that is
renaming the relevant function to match the previously introduced external
naming convention imx_hab_function()

The name imx_hab_is_hab_enabled() is a tautology. A more logical name is
imx_hab_is_enabled().

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
Cc: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
Cc: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Cc: Breno Matheus Lima <brenomatheus@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
---
 arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
index 7c2f828..d917ac3 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
@@ -96,7 +96,7 @@  static inline enum hab_status hab_rvt_check_target_new(enum hab_target target,
 	(is_soc_type(MXC_SOC_MX7ULP) ? 0x80000000 :	\
 	 (is_soc_type(MXC_SOC_MX7) ? 0x2000000 : 0x2))
 
-static bool is_hab_enabled(void);
+static bool imx_hab_is_enabled(void);
 
 static int ivt_header_error(const char *err_str, struct ivt_header *ivt_hdr)
 {
@@ -334,7 +334,7 @@  static int get_hab_status(void)
 	hab_rvt_report_event = hab_rvt_report_event_p;
 	hab_rvt_report_status = hab_rvt_report_status_p;
 
-	if (is_hab_enabled())
+	if (imx_hab_is_enabled())
 		puts("\nSecure boot enabled\n");
 	else
 		puts("\nSecure boot disabled\n");
@@ -419,7 +419,7 @@  U_BOOT_CMD(
 
 #endif /* !defined(CONFIG_SPL_BUILD) */
 
-static bool is_hab_enabled(void)
+static bool imx_hab_is_enabled(void)
 {
 	struct imx_sec_config_fuse_t *fuse =
 		(struct imx_sec_config_fuse_t *)&imx_sec_config_fuse;
@@ -456,7 +456,7 @@  int imx_hab_authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
 	hab_rvt_exit = hab_rvt_exit_p;
 	hab_rvt_check_target = hab_rvt_check_target_p;
 
-	if (!is_hab_enabled()) {
+	if (!imx_hab_is_enabled()) {
 		puts("hab fuse not enabled\n");
 		return result;
 	}