[U-Boot,v6,10/25] arm: imx: hab: Verify IVT self matches calculated address

Message ID 1515760819-15116-11-git-send-email-bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org
State Awaiting Upstream
Headers show
  • Fix and extend i.MX HAB layer
Related show

Commit Message

Bryan O'Donoghue Jan. 12, 2018, 12:40 p.m.
The IVT is a self-describing structure which contains a self field. The
self field is the absolute physical base address the IVT ought to be at in
memory. Use the IVT self field to validate the calculated ivt_addr bugging
out if the two values differ.

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
Cc: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
Cc: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Cc: Breno Matheus Lima <brenomatheus@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
 arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c | 7 +++++++
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)


diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
index 998d253..39f8f2d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
@@ -450,6 +450,13 @@  int authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
 	if (verify_ivt_header(ivt_hdr))
 		goto hab_caam_clock_disable;
+	/* Verify IVT body */
+	if (ivt->self != ivt_addr) {
+		printf("ivt->self 0x%08x pointer is 0x%08x\n",
+		       ivt->self, ivt_addr);
+		goto hab_caam_clock_disable;
+	}
 	start = ddr_start;
 	bytes = image_size;
 #ifdef DEBUG