[18/18] arm64:ilp32: add ARM64_ILP32 to Kconfig
diff mbox

Message ID 1471434403-25291-19-git-send-email-ynorov@caviumnetworks.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Yury Norov Aug. 17, 2016, 11:46 a.m. UTC
From: Andrew Pinski <apinski@cavium.com>

This patch adds the config option for ILP32.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Pinski <Andrew.Pinski@caviumnetworks.com>
Signed-off-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@theobroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
Reviewed-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig | 10 +++++++++-
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 3d46250..e4042a9 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -991,7 +991,7 @@  source "fs/Kconfig.binfmt"
 
 config COMPAT
 	bool
-	depends on AARCH32_EL0
+	depends on AARCH32_EL0 || ARM64_ILP32
 
 config AARCH32_EL0
 	bool "Kernel support for 32-bit EL0"
@@ -1013,6 +1013,14 @@  config AARCH32_EL0
 
 	  If you want to execute 32-bit userspace applications, say Y.
 
+config ARM64_ILP32
+	bool "Kernel support for ILP32"
+	select COMPAT
+	help
+	  This option enables support for AArch64 ILP32 user space.  ILP32
+	  is an ABI where long and pointers are 32bits but it uses the AARCH64
+	  instruction set. See Documentation/arm64/ilp32.txt for details.
+
 config SYSVIPC_COMPAT
 	def_bool y
 	depends on COMPAT && SYSVIPC