[V2,3/7] PCI: imx6: Split away the PHY reset
diff mbox

Message ID 1386757818-5154-3-git-send-email-marex@denx.de
State Superseded
Headers show

Commit Message

Marek Vasut Dec. 11, 2013, 10:30 a.m. UTC
Split the PCIe PHY reset from the link up function to make
the code a little more structured.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Frank Li <lznuaa@gmail.com>
Cc: Harro Haan <hrhaan@gmail.com>
Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Cc: Mohit KUMAR <Mohit.KUMAR@st.com>
Cc: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <r65037@freescale.com>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Sean Cross <xobs@kosagi.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Siva Reddy Kallam <siva.kallam@samsung.com>
Cc: Srikanth T Shivanand <ts.srikanth@samsung.com>
Cc: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
Cc: Troy Kisky <troy.kisky@boundarydevices.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c | 35 +++++++++++++++++++----------------
 1 file changed, 19 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

V2: Drop unused 'temp' variable.

Comments

Jingoo Han Dec. 19, 2013, 1:11 a.m. UTC | #1
On Wednesday, December 11, 2013 7:30 PM, Marek Vasut wrote:
> 
> Split the PCIe PHY reset from the link up function to make
> the code a little more structured.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> Cc: Frank Li <lznuaa@gmail.com>
> Cc: Harro Haan <hrhaan@gmail.com>
> Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
> Cc: Mohit KUMAR <Mohit.KUMAR@st.com>
> Cc: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com>
> Cc: Richard Zhu <r65037@freescale.com>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Sean Cross <xobs@kosagi.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Siva Reddy Kallam <siva.kallam@samsung.com>
> Cc: Srikanth T Shivanand <ts.srikanth@samsung.com>
> Cc: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
> Cc: Troy Kisky <troy.kisky@boundarydevices.com>
> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>

Reviewed-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>

Best regards,
Jingoo Han

> ---
>  drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c | 35 +++++++++++++++++++----------------
>  1 file changed, 19 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)
> 
> V2: Drop unused 'temp' variable.

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-pci" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c
index 4d5be4e..478e87e 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c
@@ -336,9 +336,26 @@  static void imx6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	return;
 }
 
+static void imx6_pcie_reset_phy(struct pcie_port *pp)
+{
+	uint32_t temp;
+
+	pcie_phy_read(pp->dbi_base, PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, &temp);
+	temp |= (PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_DATA_EN |
+		 PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_PLL_EN);
+	pcie_phy_write(pp->dbi_base, PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, temp);
+
+	usleep_range(2000, 3000);
+
+	pcie_phy_read(pp->dbi_base, PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, &temp);
+	temp &= ~(PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_DATA_EN |
+		  PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_PLL_EN);
+	pcie_phy_write(pp->dbi_base, PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, temp);
+}
+
 static int imx6_pcie_link_up(struct pcie_port *pp)
 {
-	u32 rc, ltssm, rx_valid, temp;
+	u32 rc, ltssm, rx_valid;
 
 	/*
 	 * Test if the PHY reports that the link is up and also that
@@ -370,21 +387,7 @@  static int imx6_pcie_link_up(struct pcie_port *pp)
 
 	dev_err(pp->dev, "transition to gen2 is stuck, reset PHY!\n");
 
-	pcie_phy_read(pp->dbi_base,
-		PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, &temp);
-	temp |= (PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_DATA_EN
-		| PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_PLL_EN);
-	pcie_phy_write(pp->dbi_base,
-		PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, temp);
-
-	usleep_range(2000, 3000);
-
-	pcie_phy_read(pp->dbi_base,
-		PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, &temp);
-	temp &= ~(PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_DATA_EN
-		| PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_PLL_EN);
-	pcie_phy_write(pp->dbi_base,
-		PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, temp);
+	imx6_pcie_reset_phy(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }