Patchwork [PATCHv13,3/4] video: Kconfig: Allow more broad selection of the imxfb framebuffer driver.

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Denis Carikli
Date Dec. 5, 2013, 3:43 p.m.
Message ID <1386258219-26437-3-git-send-email-denis@eukrea.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/297174/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Denis Carikli - Dec. 5, 2013, 3:43 p.m.
Without that patch, a user can't select the imxfb driver when the i.MX25 and/or
  the i.MX27 device tree board are selected and that no boards that selects
  IMX_HAVE_PLATFORM_IMX_FB are compiled in.

Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Eric Bénard <eric@eukrea.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
---
ChangeLog v10->v11:
- moved my signed-off-by.

ChangeLog v8->v9:
- Added Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD's ACK.
---
 drivers/video/Kconfig |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
Sascha Hauer - Dec. 6, 2013, 7:06 a.m.
On Thu, Dec 05, 2013 at 04:43:38PM +0100, Denis Carikli wrote:
> Without that patch, a user can't select the imxfb driver when the i.MX25 and/or
>   the i.MX27 device tree board are selected and that no boards that selects
>   IMX_HAVE_PLATFORM_IMX_FB are compiled in.
> 
> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
> Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Eric Bénard <eric@eukrea.com>
> Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
> Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Acked-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>


Acked-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>

Sascha

> ---
> ChangeLog v10->v11:
> - moved my signed-off-by.
> 
> ChangeLog v8->v9:
> - Added Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD's ACK.
> ---
>  drivers/video/Kconfig |    2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/video/Kconfig b/drivers/video/Kconfig
> index 4f2e1b3..22adaee 100644
> --- a/drivers/video/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/video/Kconfig
> @@ -363,7 +363,7 @@ config FB_SA1100
>  
>  config FB_IMX
>  	tristate "Freescale i.MX1/21/25/27 LCD support"
> -	depends on FB && IMX_HAVE_PLATFORM_IMX_FB
> +	depends on FB && ARCH_MXC
>  	select FB_CFB_FILLRECT
>  	select FB_CFB_COPYAREA
>  	select FB_CFB_IMAGEBLIT
> -- 
> 1.7.9.5
> 
>

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/video/Kconfig b/drivers/video/Kconfig
index 4f2e1b3..22adaee 100644
--- a/drivers/video/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/video/Kconfig
@@ -363,7 +363,7 @@  config FB_SA1100
 
 config FB_IMX
 	tristate "Freescale i.MX1/21/25/27 LCD support"
-	depends on FB && IMX_HAVE_PLATFORM_IMX_FB
+	depends on FB && ARCH_MXC
 	select FB_CFB_FILLRECT
 	select FB_CFB_COPYAREA
 	select FB_CFB_IMAGEBLIT