[5/7] PCI: imx6: Split away the link up wait loop

Submitted by Marek Vasut on Nov. 26, 2013, 9:10 p.m.

Details

Message ID 1385500248-6551-5-git-send-email-marex@denx.de
State Changes Requested
Headers show

Commit Message

Marek Vasut Nov. 26, 2013, 9:10 p.m.
Split the function that waits for the PCIe link to come up from the
rest if the host init function. We will find this change useful in
the subsequent patch, since this will be called twice then.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Frank Li <lznuaa@gmail.com>
Cc: Harro Haan <hrhaan@gmail.com>
Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Cc: Mohit KUMAR <Mohit.KUMAR@st.com>
Cc: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <r65037@freescale.com>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Sean Cross <xobs@kosagi.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Siva Reddy Kallam <siva.kallam@samsung.com>
Cc: Srikanth T Shivanand <ts.srikanth@samsung.com>
Cc: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
Cc: Troy Kisky <troy.kisky@boundarydevices.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c | 32 ++++++++++++++++++++------------
 1 file changed, 20 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c
index a9781e7..5d85fc2 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/host/pci-imx6.c
@@ -304,6 +304,25 @@  static void imx6_pcie_init_phy(struct pcie_port *pp)
 			IMX6Q_GPR8_TX_SWING_LOW, 127 << 25);
 }
 
+static int imx6_pcie_wait_for_link(struct pcie_port *pp)
+{
+	int count = 200;
+
+	while (!dw_pcie_link_up(pp)) {
+		usleep_range(100, 1000);
+		if (--count)
+			continue;
+
+		dev_err(pp->dev, "phy link never came up\n");
+		dev_dbg(pp->dev, "DEBUG_R0: 0x%08x, DEBUG_R1: 0x%08x\n",
+			readl(pp->dbi_base + PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R0),
+			readl(pp->dbi_base + PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R1));
+		return -EINVAL;
+	}
+
+	return 0;
+}
+
 static void imx6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 {
 	int count = 0;
@@ -320,18 +339,7 @@  static void imx6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	regmap_update_bits(imx6_pcie->iomuxc_gpr, IOMUXC_GPR12,
 			IMX6Q_GPR12_PCIE_CTL_2, 1 << 10);
 
-	while (!dw_pcie_link_up(pp)) {
-		usleep_range(100, 1000);
-		count++;
-		if (count >= 200) {
-			dev_err(pp->dev, "phy link never came up\n");
-			dev_dbg(pp->dev,
-				"DEBUG_R0: 0x%08x, DEBUG_R1: 0x%08x\n",
-				readl(pp->dbi_base + PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R0),
-				readl(pp->dbi_base + PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R1));
-			break;
-		}
-	}
+	imx6_pcie_wait_for_link(pp);
 
 	return;
 }