Patchwork [PATCHv9,2/3] ARM: dts: cpuimx51 Add touchscreen support.

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Denis Carikli
Date Nov. 8, 2013, 1:17 p.m.
Message ID <1383916659-9988-2-git-send-email-denis@eukrea.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/289833/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Denis Carikli - Nov. 8, 2013, 1:17 p.m.
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Lothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Eric Bénard <eric@eukrea.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
---
ChangeLog v8->v9:
- Added Grant Likely in the Cc list.
- Adapted to the removal of the pinctrl properties in the tsc2007 documentation.
- Fixed the gpios property (before, it was set to active high by error).

ChangeLog v7->v8:
- Added Shawn Guo in the cc list.
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi |   14 +++++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD - Nov. 21, 2013, 5:10 a.m.
On 14:17 Fri 08 Nov     , Denis Carikli wrote:
> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: Lothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Eric Bénard <eric@eukrea.com>
> Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
> ---
> ChangeLog v8->v9:
> - Added Grant Likely in the Cc list.
> - Adapted to the removal of the pinctrl properties in the tsc2007 documentation.
> - Fixed the gpios property (before, it was set to active high by error).
> 
> ChangeLog v7->v8:
> - Added Shawn Guo in the cc list.
> ---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi |   14 +++++++++++++-
>  1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi
> index b22841a..b04c65b 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi
> @@ -42,11 +42,23 @@
>  		compatible = "nxp,pcf8563";
>  		reg = <0x51>;
>  	};
> +
> +	tsc2007: tsc2007@49 {
> +		compatible = "ti,tsc2007";
> +		reg = <0x49>;
> +		interrupt-parent = <&gpio4>;
> +		interrupts = <0x0 0x8>;
> +		gpios = <&gpio4 0 1>;
> +		ti,x-plate-ohms = <180>;
as explain on the binding drop this gpios this is an IRQ not a gpio

NACK

Best Regards,
J.
> +	};
>  };
>  
>  &iomuxc {
> +	pinctrl-names = "default";
> +	pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_hog>;
> +
>  	imx51-eukrea {
> -		pinctrl_tsc2007_1: tsc2007grp-1 {
> +		pinctrl_hog: hoggrp {
>  			fsl,pins = <
>  				MX51_PAD_GPIO_NAND__GPIO_NAND 0x1f5
>  				MX51_PAD_NANDF_D8__GPIO4_0 0x1f5
> -- 
> 1.7.9.5
>

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi
index b22841a..b04c65b 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-eukrea-cpuimx51.dtsi
@@ -42,11 +42,23 @@ 
 		compatible = "nxp,pcf8563";
 		reg = <0x51>;
 	};
+
+	tsc2007: tsc2007@49 {
+		compatible = "ti,tsc2007";
+		reg = <0x49>;
+		interrupt-parent = <&gpio4>;
+		interrupts = <0x0 0x8>;
+		gpios = <&gpio4 0 1>;
+		ti,x-plate-ohms = <180>;
+	};
 };
 
 &iomuxc {
+	pinctrl-names = "default";
+	pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_hog>;
+
 	imx51-eukrea {
-		pinctrl_tsc2007_1: tsc2007grp-1 {
+		pinctrl_hog: hoggrp {
 			fsl,pins = <
 				MX51_PAD_GPIO_NAND__GPIO_NAND 0x1f5
 				MX51_PAD_NANDF_D8__GPIO4_0 0x1f5