Patchwork [PATCHv4,5/6] ARM: dts: i.MX35: Add display support.

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Denis Carikli
Date Nov. 4, 2013, 4:15 p.m.
Message ID <1383581724-14817-5-git-send-email-denis@eukrea.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/288207/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Denis Carikli - Nov. 4, 2013, 4:15 p.m.
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Eric BĂ©nard <eric@eukrea.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
---
ChangeLog v3->v4:
- Splitted the imx35.dtsi display support (new patch).
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35.dtsi |   16 ++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 16 insertions(+)
Fabio Estevam - Nov. 4, 2013, 5:05 p.m.
Hi Denis,

On Mon, Nov 4, 2013 at 2:15 PM, Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com> wrote:
> +                       ipu: ipu@53fc0000 {
> +                               compatible = "fsl,imx31-ipu";
> +                               reg = < 0x53fc0000 0x5f
> +                                       0x53fc0088 0x2b >;
> +                               interrupts = <42 41>;
> +                               clocks = <&clks 55>;
> +                               status = "disabled";
> +                       };
> +
> +                       lcdc: mx3fb@53fc00b4 {
> +                               compatible = "fsl,mx3-fb";
> +                               reg = <0x53fc00b4 0x0b>;
> +                               clocks = <&clks 55>;
> +                               status = "disabled";
> +                       };

MX35 Reference Manual states that the IPU address range is 0x53fc0000
- 0x53fc3fff

There is no 'lcdc' peripheral listed there, so I don't think 'lcdc'
should be included here.

Regards,

Fabio Estevam

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35.dtsi
index 0f67f22..9a46146 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35.dtsi
@@ -349,6 +349,22 @@ 
 				status = "disabled";
 			};
 
+			ipu: ipu@53fc0000 {
+				compatible = "fsl,imx31-ipu";
+				reg = <	0x53fc0000 0x5f
+					0x53fc0088 0x2b >;
+				interrupts = <42 41>;
+				clocks = <&clks 55>;
+				status = "disabled";
+			};
+
+			lcdc: mx3fb@53fc00b4 {
+				compatible = "fsl,mx3-fb";
+				reg = <0x53fc00b4 0x0b>;
+				clocks = <&clks 55>;
+				status = "disabled";
+			};
+
 			audmux: audmux@53fc4000 {
 				compatible = "fsl,imx35-audmux", "fsl,imx31-audmux";
 				reg = <0x53fc4000 0x4000>;