Patchwork [PATCHv5,4/4] ARM: dts: mbimxsd35: Add sound support.

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Denis Carikli
Date Oct. 21, 2013, 3:44 p.m.
Message ID <1382370241-9517-4-git-send-email-denis@eukrea.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/285230/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Denis Carikli - Oct. 21, 2013, 3:44 p.m.
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Eric BĂ©nard <eric@eukrea.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
---
ChangeLog v4->v5:
- Improved commit message: The tlv320 chip are on the baseboards.
---
 .../boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts  |    9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts
index 1378b8d..4045c5d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts
@@ -48,6 +48,15 @@ 
 			linux,default-trigger = "heartbeat";
 		};
 	};
+
+	sound {
+		compatible = "eukrea,eukrea-tlv320";
+		model = "imx35-eukrea-tlv320aic23";
+		ssi-controller = <&ssi1>;
+		fsl,audio-codec = <&tlv320aic23>;
+		mux-int-port = <1>;
+		mux-ext-port = <4>;
+	};
 };
 
 &audmux {