[PATCHv4,4/4] ARM: dts: cpuimx35, mbimxsd35: Add sound support.

Submitted by Denis Carikli on Oct. 21, 2013, 12:02 p.m.

Details

Message ID 1382356948-2905-4-git-send-email-denis@eukrea.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Denis Carikli Oct. 21, 2013, 12:02 p.m.
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Eric BĂ©nard <eric@eukrea.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
---
ChangeLog v2->v4:
- This patch was splitted, only the part enabling the audio was kept.
  Part of the rest has already been submited, and the remaining parts
  will be submited later, because they depend on changes touching other
  subsystems.
---
 .../boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts  |    9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts
index 1378b8d..4045c5d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35-eukrea-mbimxsd35-baseboard.dts
@@ -48,6 +48,15 @@ 
 			linux,default-trigger = "heartbeat";
 		};
 	};
+
+	sound {
+		compatible = "eukrea,eukrea-tlv320";
+		model = "imx35-eukrea-tlv320aic23";
+		ssi-controller = <&ssi1>;
+		fsl,audio-codec = <&tlv320aic23>;
+		mux-int-port = <1>;
+		mux-ext-port = <4>;
+	};
 };
 
 &audmux {