Patchwork [PATCHv4,3/4] ARM: dts: cpuimx25, mbimxsd25: Add sound support.

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Denis Carikli
Date Oct. 21, 2013, 12:02 p.m.
Message ID <1382356948-2905-3-git-send-email-denis@eukrea.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/285182/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Denis Carikli - Oct. 21, 2013, 12:02 p.m.
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Eric BĂ©nard <eric@eukrea.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
---
ChangeLog v2->v4:
- This patch was splitted, only the part enabling the audio was kept.
  Part of the rest has already been submited, and the remaining parts
  will be submited later, because they depend on changes touching other
  subsystems.
---
 .../boot/dts/imx25-eukrea-mbimxsd25-baseboard.dts  |    9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx25-eukrea-mbimxsd25-baseboard.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx25-eukrea-mbimxsd25-baseboard.dts
index be24a85..9d1261d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx25-eukrea-mbimxsd25-baseboard.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx25-eukrea-mbimxsd25-baseboard.dts
@@ -48,6 +48,15 @@ 
 			linux,default-trigger = "heartbeat";
 		};
 	};
+
+	sound {
+		compatible = "eukrea,eukrea-tlv320";
+		model = "imx25-eukrea-tlv320aic23";
+		ssi-controller = <&ssi1>;
+		fsl,audio-codec = <&tlv320aic23>;
+		mux-int-port = <1>;
+		mux-ext-port = <5>;
+	};
 };
 
 &audmux {