Patchwork [15/16] arm: dts: add omap5 thermal data

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Eduardo Valentin
Date Sept. 15, 2013, 10:02 p.m.
Message ID <1379282563-14650-16-git-send-email-eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/275085/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Eduardo Valentin - Sept. 15, 2013, 10:02 p.m.
This patch changes the dtsi entry on omap5 to contain
the thermal data. This data will enable the passive
cooling with CPUfreq cooling device at 100C. The
system will do a thermal shutdown at 125C whenever
any of its sensors sees this level.

Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi | 12 ++++++++++--
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi
index 07be2cd..b2ca0cf 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ 
 		#address-cells = <1>;
 		#size-cells = <0>;
 
-		cpu@0 {
+		cpu0: cpu@0 {
 			device_type = "cpu";
 			compatible = "arm,cortex-a15";
 			reg = <0x0>;
@@ -45,6 +45,12 @@ 
 		};
 	};
 
+	thermal-zones {
+		#include "omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi"
+		#include "omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi"
+		#include "omap5-core-thermal.dtsi"
+	};
+
 	timer {
 		compatible = "arm,armv7-timer";
 		/* PPI secure/nonsecure IRQ */
@@ -704,13 +710,15 @@ 
 			};
 		};
 
-		bandgap@4a0021e0 {
+		bandgap: bandgap@4a0021e0 {
 			reg = <0x4a0021e0 0xc
 			       0x4a00232c 0xc
 			       0x4a002380 0x2c
 			       0x4a0023C0 0x3c>;
 			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 126 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
 			compatible = "ti,omap5430-bandgap";
+
+			#sensor-cells = <1>;
 		};
 	};
 };