Patchwork [vtv,update] Fix /tmp directory issues in libvtv

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Caroline Tice
Date Aug. 26, 2013, 10:27 p.m.
Message ID <CABtf2+SSdEcz=WM6Djnug05_z8sLG2Y5v1BDRFPBit5GFTgKaw@mail.gmail.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/269988/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Caroline Tice - Aug. 26, 2013, 10:27 p.m.
Thank you for pointing out my error.  I will commit the following patch.

-- Caroline Tice
cmtice@google.com

2013-08-26  Caroline Tice  <cmtice@google.com>

* MAINTAINERS:  Correct earliers update:  Move myself from libvtv
"Various Reviewers" to libvtv "Various Maintainers".


On Mon, Aug 26, 2013 at 2:10 PM, Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> wrote:
> On 08/25/2013 09:33 PM, Gerald Pfeifer wrote:
>>
>> On Tue, 20 Aug 2013, Florian Weimer wrote:
>>>
>>> As the libvtv reviewer, you don't need permission to commit your
>>> changes. :-)
>>
>>
>> Actually, reviewers do need someone else's approval for their own
>> changes (unlike maintainers and of course not for trivial changes).
>
>
> Ah, but I'm not a global reviewer, so I couldn't approve the change anyway.
> :-)
>
> Caroline, I think your patch in
>
> <http://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc-patches/2013-08/msg00619.html>
>
> doesn't match the ChangeLog update and what was approved by Jeff.  It should
> have gone into the "Various Maintainers" section.
>
>
> --
> Florian Weimer / Red Hat Product Security Team

Patch

Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS (revision 201986)
+++ MAINTAINERS (working copy)
@@ -178,6 +178,7 @@  libobjc Nicola Pero nicola.pero@meta-
 libobjc Andrew Pinski pinskia@gmail.com
 libquadmath Tobias Burnus burnus@net-b.de
 libquadmath Jakub Jelinek jakub@redhat.com
+libvtv       Caroline Tice cmtice@google.com
 loop discovery Michael Hayes m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
 soft-fp Joseph Myers joseph@codesourcery.com
 scheduler (+ haifa) Jim Wilson wilson@tuliptree.org
@@ -288,7 +289,6 @@  libsanitizer, asan.c Jakub Jelinek jaku
 libsanitizer, asan.c Dodji Seketeli dodji@redhat.com
 libsanitizer, asan.c Kostya Serebryany kcc@google.com
 libsanitizer, asan.c Dmitry Vyukov dvyukov@google.com
-libvtv       Caroline Tice cmtice@google.com
 loop optimizer Zdenek Dvorak ook@ucw.cz
 loop optimizer Daniel Berlin dberlin@dberlin.org
 LTO Diego Novillo dnovillo@google.com