Patchwork [RFC,13/14] arm: dts: add omap5 thermal data

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Eduardo Valentin
Date Aug. 23, 2013, 11:15 p.m.
Message ID <1377299755-5134-14-git-send-email-eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/269574/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Eduardo Valentin - Aug. 23, 2013, 11:15 p.m.
This patch changes the dtsi entry on omap5 to contain
the thermal data. This data will enable the passive
cooling with CPUfreq cooling device at 100C. The
system will do a thermal shutdown at 125C whenever
any of its sensors sees this level.

Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <b-cousson@linaro.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi | 9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi
index e643620..4a33fe0 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi
@@ -45,6 +45,12 @@ 
 		};
 	};
 
+	thermal_zones {
+		#include "omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi"
+		#include "omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi"
+		#include "omap5-core-thermal.dtsi"
+	};
+
 	timer {
 		compatible = "arm,armv7-timer";
 		/* PPI secure/nonsecure IRQ */
@@ -711,6 +717,9 @@ 
 			       0x4a0023C0 0x3c>;
 			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 126 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
 			compatible = "ti,omap5430-bandgap";
+			monitored-zones = <&cpu_thermal 0>,
+					  <&gpu_thermal 1>,
+					  <&core_thermal 2>;
 		};
 	};
 };