Patchwork [RFC,10/14] arm: dts: point to cooling-zones on omap4460 cpu node

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Eduardo Valentin
Date Aug. 23, 2013, 11:15 p.m.
Message ID <1377299755-5134-11-git-send-email-eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/269571/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Eduardo Valentin - Aug. 23, 2013, 11:15 p.m.
OMAP4460 devices can reach high temperatures and thus
needs to have cpufreq-cooling on systems running on it.

This patch links the cpu node to its thermal-zone
so that cpufreq-cpu0 driver loads the cooling device.

Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <b-cousson@linaro.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
index 9855f29..991bd1b 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@ 
 				920000  1313000
 			>;
 			clock-latency = <300000>; /* From legacy driver */
+			cooling-zones = <&cpu_thermal>;
 		};
 	};