[RFC,08/14] arm: dts: add omap4460 thermal data

Submitted by Eduardo Valentin on Aug. 23, 2013, 11:15 p.m.

Details

Message ID 1377299755-5134-9-git-send-email-eduardo.valentin@ti.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Eduardo Valentin Aug. 23, 2013, 11:15 p.m.
This patch changes the dtsi entry on omap4460 to contain
the thermal data. This data will enable the passive
cooling with CPUfreq cooling device at 100C and the
system will do a thermal shutdown at 125C.

Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <b-cousson@linaro.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
index c2f0f39..9855f29 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
@@ -30,6 +30,10 @@ 
 		ti,hwmods = "debugss";
 	};
 
+	thermal_zones{
+		#include "omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi"
+	};
+
 	bandgap {
 		reg = <0x4a002260 0x4
 		       0x4a00232C 0x4
@@ -37,5 +41,6 @@ 
 		compatible = "ti,omap4460-bandgap";
 		interrupts = <0 126 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>; /* talert */
 		gpios = <&gpio3 22 0>; /* tshut */
+		monitored-zones = <&cpu_thermal 0>;
 	};
 };