Patchwork [106/118] fs/fscache/stats.c: fix memory leak

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Luis Henriques
Date May 7, 2013, 1:39 p.m.
Message ID <1367933964-1564-107-git-send-email-luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/242331/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Luis Henriques - May 7, 2013, 1:39 p.m.
3.5.7.12 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Anurup m <anurup.m@huawei.com>

commit ec686c9239b4d472052a271c505d04dae84214cc upstream.

There is a kernel memory leak observed when the proc file
/proc/fs/fscache/stats is read.

The reason is that in fscache_stats_open, single_open is called and the
respective release function is not called during release.  Hence fix
with correct release function - single_release().

Addresses https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=57101

Signed-off-by: Anurup m <anurup.m@huawei.com>
Cc: shyju pv <shyju.pv@huawei.com>
Cc: Sanil kumar <sanil.kumar@huawei.com>
Cc: Nataraj m <nataraj.m@huawei.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
 fs/fscache/stats.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/fs/fscache/stats.c b/fs/fscache/stats.c
index 4765190..73c0bd7 100644
--- a/fs/fscache/stats.c
+++ b/fs/fscache/stats.c
@@ -276,5 +276,5 @@  const struct file_operations fscache_stats_fops = {
 	.open		= fscache_stats_open,
 	.read		= seq_read,
 	.llseek		= seq_lseek,
-	.release	= seq_release,
+	.release        = single_release,
 };