Patchwork [105/118] mwifiex: Call pci_release_region after calling pci_disable_device

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Luis Henriques
Date May 7, 2013, 1:39 p.m.
Message ID <1367933964-1564-106-git-send-email-luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/242287/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Luis Henriques - May 7, 2013, 1:39 p.m.
3.5.7.12 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Yogesh Ashok Powar <yogeshp@marvell.com>

commit 5b0d9b218b74042ff72bf4bfda6eeb2e4bf98397 upstream.

"drivers should call pci_release_region() AFTER
calling pci_disable_device()"

Please refer section 3.2 Request MMIO/IOP resources
in Documentation/PCI/pci.txt

Signed-off-by: Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Yogesh Ashok Powar <yogeshp@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c b/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
index ce2c101..b7a5387 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
@@ -1831,9 +1831,9 @@  static void mwifiex_pcie_cleanup(struct mwifiex_adapter *adapter)
 	if (pdev) {
 		pci_iounmap(pdev, card->pci_mmap);
 		pci_iounmap(pdev, card->pci_mmap1);
+		pci_disable_device(pdev);
 		pci_release_region(pdev, 2);
 		pci_release_region(pdev, 0);
-		pci_disable_device(pdev);
 		pci_set_drvdata(pdev, NULL);
 	}
 }